What is the Endowment Fund?
What is the Endowment Fund?

It’s an investment fund set up by the church, because of a generous gift from Hans Hansen, in which withdrawals for grants are awarded from the invested capital. It is funded by donations, which are tax deductible for donors. It is a great way to provide a gift that will keep on giving well into the future.

What is the purpose of the Endowment Fund?
What is the purpose of the Endowment Fund?

Its purpose is to provide funding to projects that enhance and extend the life and mission of Faith Community Lutheran Church. This may include support for: domestic and foreign missions; scholarships; professional staff for special services; community projects; and building expansion or improvements. It is not intended that fund distributions be used for the day-to-day operations (i.e., for items normally included in the operating budget).

Can I donate to the Endowment Fund?
Can I donate to the Endowment Fund?

Yes. Anyone can donate to the Endowment Fund at any time. One common method of donating to endowment funds is through wills and bequests. Donating to the fund is a way for the donor to leave a legacy and provide for the long-term future of the church.


American Legion: $1,000

Koram Outreach: $7,000

Lucas Kinser Seminary: $8,600

One Collective: $5,000

Prepare for Amazement: $3,600

Ruiz Ministries: $9,300





How do I apply for a grant from the Endowment Fund?

Grants are awarded twice a year with applications due either June 30 or December 31. The form to apply is online. After you open the form, it must be completed in one sitting, as it cannot be saved or referenced once it is submitted. You are welcome to open the link and review the questions before entering the data. Printed application forms are available at the church office.

Who is currently on the Endowment Committee?

The Endowment Committee consists of five members, all of whom shall be voting members of FCLC. The term of each member of the committee shall be three years. Members shall be appointed by the Governing Board. The Senior Pastor shall serve as a non-voting member.

Lanas Smith, Chair

Amy Swedberg

Jeff Wilkinson

Ann Brandenburg

Pastor Dan Hansen

Contact Us
We'd love to hear from you! Contact us below and our team will be in touch with you!
Fields marked with an * are required